Community and Regional Endorsements for
the Steel Interstate Project in the I-81 corridor.

(All Resolutions listed below may be downloaded as PDF documents)

Local Resolutions in Virginia and Tennessee:

Town of Abingdon, VA Town of Damascus, VA City of Lexington, VA Scott County, VA
Alleghany County, VA Town of Edinburg, VA Town of Marion, VA Shenandoah County, VA
City of Athens, TN Floyd County, VA Town of New Market, VA Smyth County, VA
Town of Blacksburg, VA Franklin County, VA Town of Pulaski, VA City of Staunton, VA
City of Bristol, TN Giles County, VA. Pulaski County, VA Town of Unicoi, TN
City of Bristol, VA Town of Glade Spring City of Radford, VA Town of Vinton, VA
Botetourt County, VA City of Harrisonburg, VA City of Roanoke, VA Warren County, VA
City of Buena Vista, VA City of Jefferson, TN Roanoke County, VA Washington County, TN
Town of Christiansburg, VA Town of Jonesborough, TN Rockbridge County, VA Washington County, VA
Clarke County, VA City of Kingsport, TN Russell County, VA Wythe County, VA
Craig County, VA City of Kingston, TN City of Salem, VA Town of Wytheville, VA


Planning Organization Resolutions in Virginia and Tennessee:

Bristol Urban Area Metropolitan Planning Organization
Knoxville Regional Transportation Planning Board
Mount Rogers Planning District Comission
New River Valley Planning District Comission
Roanoke Valley Alleghany Regional Commission
Roanoke Valley Metropolitan Planning Organization
Rockbridge Area Conservation Council
Scott County Economic Development Authority


Endorsing Virginia General Assembly Members:

Senate: (4)Representing:
Creigh DeedsD-Alleghany/Bath/Buena Vista/Charlottesville/Covington/Nelson/Albemarle/Buckingham/Rockbridge
John EdwardsD-Craig/Giles/Roanoke City/Montgomery/Pulaski/Roanoke Co.
Phillip PuckettD-Bland/Buchanan/Dickenson/Russell/Tazewell/Pulaski/Smyth/Wise/Wythe
Roscoe Reynolds (former)D-Carroll/Floyd/Galax/Henry/Martinsville/Patrick/Grayson/Wythe


House of Delegates: (10)Representing:
Dan Bowling (former)D-Buchanan/Tazewell/Russell
Charles Carrico (former)R-Grayson/Smyth/Wythe/Carroll
Ben Cline (former)R-Rockbridge/Buena Vista/Lexington/Amherst/Augusta
Ann Crockett-StarkR-Wythe/Bland/Giles/Tazewell
Morgan Griffith (former)R-Salem/Roanoke Co.
Joe P. JohnsonD-Washington/Bristol
Bud Phillips (former)D-Dickenson/Russell/Wise
Charles PoindexterR-Floyd/Franklin/Pittsylvania
Jim Shuler (former)D-Blacksburg/Craig/Alleghany/Bath/Montgomery/Giles
Onzlee WareD-Roanoke City & Co.
Share This
Follow Us
Post Category
Blog Archives